Andrew McAdorey, a Duke-bound senior and star of St. Anthony’s (N.Y.), has been named the USA Lacrosse National Player of the Year in boys’ lacrosse.

McAdorey compiled 21 goals and 27 assists in 12 games — numbers that aren’t jaw-dropping. Still, his impact is felt all over the field.

“Andrew is not a stats-driven kid, which for a superstar is odd,” St. Anthony’s coach Keith Wieczorek said.

McAdorey, the class of the Northeast Region, is joined by four other athletes across the country earning recognition.

Georgetown Prep’s Will Angrick is the Mid-Atlantic Player of the Year after scoring 41 goals with 18 assists.

Sean Jordan of St. Andrew's (Fla.) is the South Player of the Year, winning a state title with head coach Tony Seaman and contributing 63 ground balls, 16 goals and seven assists as a long pole.

The Midwest Player of the Year is Ty English of Culver Academy (Ind.). He demonstrated elite scoring chops with 46 goals and 35 assists in 16 games.

Dewey Egan, the Torrey Pines (Calif.) standout, is the West Player of the Year. The senior attackman tallied 41 goals and 21 assists to help West No. 1-ranked Torrey Pines to a third straight CIF San Diego Open Division title.

USA Lacrosse Magazine