Philadelphia November 24, 2018- A press release yesterday announced that the National Lacrosse League (NLL) and the Professional Lacrosse Players Association (PLPA) have agreed on a new Collective Bargaining Agreement (CBA). The five-year CBA is effective starting with the 2018-2019 season.

We appreciate the efforts of the negotiating committee and their tireless dedication to reaching a fair and equitable agreement for both the NLL and the players. This agreement has created a clear path for incremental growth, not just for the players and the existing clubs, but for the sport of lacrosse as well. Thank you also to the fans and the players for your patience as we worked through this situation,” said Commissioner Nick Sakiewicz.

PLPA President Peter Schmitz also commented and stated, “This new agreement sets the players in a great position for success as partners in a league and a sport whose best days are ahead.”

You can follow the NLL at or on their Facebook, Instagram and Twitter pages for more details pertaining to the upcoming 2018-2019 season, players, teams and more.

About the National Lacrosse League (NLL)

The National Lacrosse League (NLL) is North America’s premier professional indoor lacrosse league that was founded in 1986. It ranks 3rd in average attendance in professional indoor sports worldwide, just behind the NHL & NBA surpassing Arena Football, WNBA and other indoor sports. The League is comprised of 12 franchises across North America (United States and Canada): Buffalo Bandits, Calgary Roughnecks, Colorado Mammoth, Georgia Swarm, New England Black Wolves, Philadelphia Wings, Rochester Knighthawks, San Diego Seals, Saskatchewan rebels, Toronto Rock, Vancouver Warriors and Halifax 2019.