The Patriot League and CBS Sports Network announced today its television schedule for the 2017 lacrosse season, which features nine nationally televised men's lacrosse contests including both the semifinals and championship game of the Men's Lacrosse Championship.

The semifinal and championship rounds of the Patriot League Men's Lacrosse Championship will be televised by CBS Sports Network for the ninth-consecutive year. The semifinals are set for Friday, April 28 at 4:30 and 7:30 p.m. while the championship game is scheduled for Sunday, April 30 at 1 p.m. All three games will be hosted by the tournament's top overall seed.

Loyola University Maryland, the 2016 Patriot League Men's Lacrosse Champion and Final Four participant, will host Georgetown for its final non-League game of the 2017 slate on Wednesday, March 22 at Ridley Athletic Complex in Baltimore, kicking off the CBS Sports Network's Patriot League schedule at 3 p.m.

Navy, the 2016 Patriot League Championship host and NCAA Men's Lacrosse participant, will be featured in the next CBS Sports Network contest when the Mids host Lehigh at Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium on Saturday, March 25 at 11:30 a.m.

CBS Sports Network's coverage continues two weeks later when the Greyhounds have their turn at the Mountain Hawks, on Saturday, April 8 at Ridley Athletic Complex at 1 p.m.

On Saturday, April 15, academy rivals Army West Point and Navy will meet at 12:00 p.m. Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium for the 96th time in the series, which dates back to 1924.

Before Patriot League Championship coverage, CBS Sports Network will air the rematch of last year's championship final between the Black Knights and Greyhounds. The two will play on Friday, April 21 under the lights at Michie Stadium at 7 p.m.

The men's lacrosse action on CBS Sports Network concludes after the Patriot League Championship as Colgate hosts Syracuse at Andy Kerr Stadium at 12 p.m. and Army welcomes Notre Dame to Michie Stadium at 2:30 p.m.

CBS Sports Network, the 24-hour home of CBS Sports, is available across the country through local cable, video and telco providers and via satellite on DirecTV Channel 221 and Dish Network Channel 158. For more information, and to access the CBS Sports Network channel finder, go to

2017 Patriot League Lacrosse on CBS Sports Network

*All times Eastern. Subject to change.

Wednesday, March 22
Georgetown at Loyola Maryland, Baltimore, Md. (Ridley Athletic Complex), 3 p.m.

Saturday, March 25
Lehigh at Navy, Annapolis Md. (Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium), 11:30 a.m.

Saturday, April 8
Lehigh at Loyola Maryland, Baltimore, Md. (Ridley Athletic Complex), 1 p.m.

Saturday, April 15
Army West Point at Navy, Annapolis Md. (Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium), 12 p.m.

Friday, April 21
Loyola Maryland at Army West Point, West Point, N.Y. (Michie Stadium), 7 p.m.

Friday, April 28
Patriot League Semifinals (two games at site of No. 1 seed), 4:30/7:30 p.m.

Sunday, April 30
Patriot League Championship (at No. 1 seed), 1 p.m.

Saturday, May 6
Syracuse at Colgate, Hamilton, N.Y. (Andy Kerr Stadium), 12 p.m.