Boston, Mass. (May 9, 2011) - Major League Lacrosse (MLL) released Monday all official team rosters for the 2011 season.

Over the past month, teams have held intensive training camps in an effort to narrow down their forty man pre-season rosters to active rosters of only twenty-five men.

MLL teams with players still participating in the National Lacrosse League (NLL) Championship Game on Sunday, May 15 may protect those players through Week One of the MLL season, but must pare down their rosters again to 25 men on Monday, May 16 by 5 PM ET.

Individual team rosters will follow in subsequent posts.

About Major League Lacrosse

Major League Lacrosse (MLL), the premier professional outdoor lacrosse league, was founded by Jake Steinfeld and is headquartered in Boston, Massachusetts. Major League Lacrosse commenced play in June of 2001, when the MLL was praised and heralded for its on-field play, regarded as the best ever seen. Major League Lacrosse has continued to lead the sport of lacrosse into the mainstream of competitive team sports. Comprised of six teams located in Boston, Chesapeake, Denver, Long Island, Rochester and Hamilton, Major League Lacrosse will enter its eleventh successful season this year.

The 2011 Sports Authority MLL All-Star Game will take place on July 9 at Harvard Stadium in Boston. The 2011 Sports Authority MLL Championship Weekend, presented by Warrior, is scheduled for August 27 & 28 at Navy-Marine Corps Stadium in Annapolis, MD.

For more information, please visit the Official League website at www.majorleaguelacrosse.com
Boston Cannons

D - Mitch Belisle
A - Ryan Boyle
A - Kevin Buchanan
M - Tom Burke
G - Jordan Burke
M - Matt Casey
A - Jim Connolly
M - Greg Downing
M - Jason Duboe
M/FO - Chris Eck
M - Pat Heim
M - JJ Morrissey
M - Ryan Nizolek
M/FO - John Ortolani
D - Chris Passavia
D - Garrett Pedley
M - Matt Poskay
A - Max Quinzani
D - Jack Reid
D - P.T. Ricci
M - Brad Ross
M - Matt Smalley
M - Mike Stone
D - Kyle Sweeney
G - Kip Turner
Chesapeake Bayhawks

M - Matt Abbott
M - Steven Brooks
A - Brendan Cannon
M - Brian Carroll
D - Joe Cinosky
D - Jake Deane
D - Sam DeVore
M - Kyle Dixon
D - Michael Evans
G - Chris Garrity
A - Danny Glading
M - Ben Hunt
A - Ryan Hurley
G - Joey Kemp
M - Mike Kimmel
M - Brett Manney
D - Ryan McClay
M - Blake Miller
D - Shawn Nadelen
G - Brian Phipps
M - Peet Poillon
M - Jeff Reynolds
A - Ben Rubeor
M - Alex Smith
M - Justin Smith
Denver Outlaws

D - Matthew Bocklet
A - Matt Brown
M - Casey Cittadino
M/FO - Will Dalton
M - Sean DeLaney
G - Adam Fullerton
M - Steve Giannone
M - Dan Hardy
M/FO - Andrew Hennessey
D - Steven Holmes
M - Terry Kimener
M - Brian Langtry
A - Connor Martin
D - Sean McCarthy
M - Bill McGlone
A - Brendan Mundorf
M - Jarett Park
D - Dillon Roy
G - Jesse Schwartzman
M - Max Seibald
M - Mikey Thompson
M- Kevin Unterstein
M - Nate Watkins
A - Drew Westervelt
D - Lee Zink
Hamilton Nationals

D - Solomon Bliss
M - Brett Bucktooth
M - Tyler Burton
M - Brian Christopher
M - Jarrett Davis
M - Dan Dawson
A - John Grant Jr.
M - Jordan Hall
A - Kevin Huntley
A - Cody Jamieson
G - Joe Marra
D - Brodie Merrill
M - Donny Moss
D- Steve Panarelli
M - Craig Point
G - Brett Queener
G - Scott Rodgers
D - Kyle Rubisch
D - Sid Smith
M - Billy-Dee Smith
M/FO - Geoff Snider
D - Matt Vinc
D - Steven Waldeck
M - Joe Walters
M - Joel Zalesky
Long Island Lizards

G - Drew Adams
M - Stephen Berger
D - Dan Cocchi
A - Keith Cromwell
A - Matt Danowski
A - Tommy Davis
A - Craig Dowd
M - Chris Fiore
A - Tim Goettelmann
M/FO - Greg Gurenlian
G - Brent Herbst
M - Scott Kocis
M - Albert Maione
D - Parker McKee
D - Nick O'Hara
D - Ricky Pages
M - Christian Pastirik
M - Stephen Peyser
D - Nicky Polanco
D - Brian Spallina
A - Chris Unterstein
M - Mike Unterstein
M/FO - Peter Vlahakis
M - Mike Ward
M - Julian Watts
Rochester Rattlers

D - Greg Bice
M - Martin Cahill
M - Matt Cassalia
M - Brian Clayton
M - Jeff Colburn
A - Josh Coveleski
A - Ned Crotty
D - Tim DeBlois
M - Dan Deckelbaum
G - Mike Gabel
M - Brett Garber
D - Diogo Godoi
M - Dan Groot
M/FO - Anthony Kelly
M - Jordan Levine
A - Gregory Niewieroski
M - Justin Pennington
A - Casey Powell
M/FO - Jerry Ragonese
G - Stefan Schroder
D - Joe Smith
M - Andrew Spack
M - Matt Striebel
A - Ari Sussman
D - Steve Whittenberg
© Back of THE CAGE