BOSTON, MA - January 18, 2011 - Major League Lacrosse (MLL) will hold its 2011 Collegiate Draft on Friday, January 21 at 8:30 p.m. Eastern time. The draft will take place in Baltimore, Maryland at The Power Plant. The event is open to the public and can also be viewed live at

The 2011 Collegiate Draft will be the first MLL draft conducted prior to the completion of the college season. It will consist of 8 rounds with a total of 48 players being selected. The order for the first round of the draft is currently:

1. Toronto Nationals
2. Rochester Rattlers
3. Denver Outlaws
4. Boston Cannons
5. Long Island Lizards
6. Toronto Nationals (from Chesapeake Bayhawks)

This will be the 11th Collegiate Draft in MLL history. Below is a list of the first overall picks in the previous 10 drafts:

2001 - Ryan Mollett, Rochester Rattlers (Princeton)
2002 - Josh Coffman, Rochester Rattlers (Syracuse)
2003 - Chris Rotelli, Bridgeport Barrage (Virginia)
2004 - Mikey Powell, Bridgeport Barrage? (Syracuse)
2005 - Kyle Harrison, New Jersey Pride (Johns Hopkins)
2006 - Joe Walters, Rochester Rattlers (Maryland)
2007 - Pat Heim, Chicago Machine (Penn State)
2008 - Paul Rabil, Boston Cannons (Johns Hopkins)
2009 - Kenny Nims, Chicago Machine (Syracuse)
2010 - Ned Crotty, Chicago Machine (Duke)