Originally Posted by Anonymous
Need help with a ruling.

On a defensive transition the Pole/LSM still in box,throws a check (slash across the face). Players feet are clearly in substitution box and has nowhere near established himself in the field of play. But throws a check (and to the face)

What is the call (outside of the fact should have been a hit to the head)?

Immediate ejection, locked in for 2 mins?

No immediate ejection. Would be a unsportsmanlike penalty for either 2 or 3, depending on the severity of the hit and the circumstances of the play