Boston, Mass. (May 9, 2011) - Major League Lacrosse (MLL) released Monday all official team rosters for the 2011 season.

Over the past month, teams have held intensive training camps in an effort to narrow down their forty man pre-season rosters to active rosters of only twenty-five men.

MLL teams with players still participating in the National Lacrosse League (NLL) Championship Game on Sunday, May 15 may protect those players through Week One of the MLL season, but must pare down their rosters again to 25 men on Monday, May 16 by 5 PM ET.

Individual team rosters will follow in subsequent posts.

About Major League Lacrosse

Major League Lacrosse (MLL), the premier professional outdoor lacrosse league, was founded by Jake Steinfeld and is headquartered in Boston, Massachusetts. Major League Lacrosse commenced play in June of 2001, when the MLL was praised and heralded for its on-field play, regarded as the best ever seen. Major League Lacrosse has continued to lead the sport of lacrosse into the mainstream of competitive team sports. Comprised of six teams located in Boston, Chesapeake, Denver, Long Island, Rochester and Hamilton, Major League Lacrosse will enter its eleventh successful season this year.

The 2011 Sports Authority MLL All-Star Game will take place on July 9 at Harvard Stadium in Boston. The 2011 Sports Authority MLL Championship Weekend, presented by Warrior, is scheduled for August 27 & 28 at Navy-Marine Corps Stadium in Annapolis, MD.

For more information, please visit the Official League website at