BOTC BOTC
The UnD1sputed Showcase (Boys & Girls) in June & the Girls LI Showcase is Open for Registration on CBLaxers.com - Don't Miss Out as 88 Players Only Accepted! | Invest for Growth - ADVERTISE with us!
BOTC GIRLS BOTC BOY BACK OF THE CAGE
BOTC GIRLS BOTC BOY MOST RECENT POSTS
Boys High School Lax
by Anonymous -
Girls High School Lax
by Anonymous -
BOTC GIRLS BOTC BOY Forum Statistics
Forums20
Topics3,802
Posts385,545
Members2,606
Most Online62,980
Feb 6th, 2020
BOTC GIRLS BOTC BOY FOLLOW US ON TWITTER
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 27 of 52 1 2 25 26 27 28 29 51 52
Re: Boys 2018 Fall 2014/Summer 2015
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
Originally Posted by Anonymous
Real Question.

My son was asked by a D1 College to come to the school for an official visit. What are some of the do's and don'ts that I should be aware of? I am new to this so I wanted to get some good advice. Thanks

unofficial visit, you can not do an official visit until senior year. parents stay in the background, they want to get to know the kid, the parent should be seen and not heard (ironic) the kid should have some questions about academic programs what his interests are and he should know a little about the lacrosse history as well as familiarize himself about the coaching staff, read the bio's, know where they played in college ect. you might want to impress a coach by how much you love his school by saying you would never go to X school and turns out the assistant coach went to X school.

I have been on a few of these unofficial visits with mine and I have found that because these kids are so young, coaches spent a lot of time asking questions of him about our family. Also spent a lot of time asking us parents about our family.