The 2021 season was certainly a unique year with many challenges, tribulations and restrictions such as not holding the NY State Championships among other logistical and scheduling modifications, but everyone was fortunate it to be able to play and we as a publications company, were honored to cover these Long Island players & market - the hotbed of lacrosse that breeds the nations most talented lacrosse players.  Last year (the 2020 season) was cancelled due to covid-19 but the players made the best of it and it is important for us to recognize the top players for their remarkable performance on the field.  Although it is a pleasure to cover this market, it is also extremely difficult to make this team as there are so many phenomenal players to choose from but after much consideration and evaluating the players from this season and throughout the playoffs, our staff has selected the below players to be named to our annual All Back Of The Cage Media team. 


1st Team All BOTC

Joey Spallina, Mt Sinai, A, Jr. (Syracuse)
Andrew McAdorey, St. Anthony's, M, Sr. (Duke)
Aiden McCaffery, Comsewogue, D, Sr. (Delaware)
Jack Cascadden, Garden City, M, Jr. (Cornell)
Jake Wilson, Shoreham, D, Sr. (Duke) 
Rory Connor, Manhasset, A, Sr. (Colgate)
Johnny Schwartz, Shoreham, M, Sr. (UNC)
Aidan Mulholland, Manhasset, A, Sr. (Michigan)
Ryan Bell, Smithtown West, M, Sr. (Providence) 
Patrick Pissano, Cold Spring Harbor, D, Sr. (Dartmouth)
Jack Krish, Huntington, M, Sr. (Umass) 
Lorenzo Ramos, Farmingdale, D, Sr. (Binghamton) 
Brendan Staub, Garden City, D, Jr. (Cornell)
Joey Terenzi, Manhasset, M, Jr. (Virginia)
James Araneo, Ward Melville, M, Sr. (Brown) 
Joseph Todaro, Carey, D, Sr. (Hopkins)

2nd Team All BOTC

Jake Deacy, Comsewogue, A, Sr. (Marist) 
Danny Caddigan, Smithtown West, A, Sr. (Colgate) 
Charles Balsamo, Chaminade, A, Jr. (Duke) 
Jimmy O'Connell, Carey, M, Sr. (Boston U)
Jamison Smith, Bayport, M, Jr. (Hopkins)
Christopher Cappeleman, Smithtown East, M, Sr. (Cornell) 
Michael Leo, St. Anthony’s, A. Jr. (Syracuse) 
Jake Behrens,West Islip, M, Sr. (Brown)
Rory Conor, Manhasset, A, Sr. (Colgate)
Dylan Sagedar, Mt. Sinai, LSM, Jr. (Syracuse) 
Forrest Demetri, North Shore, A, Sr. (Brown)
Will Lynch, Chaminade, M, Sr. (Notre Dame)
Marcus Werthiem, Smithtown East, M, Sr. (Brown) 
Jayson Singer, Syosset, D, Sr. (Cornell)
Alex Zepf, Chaminade, G, Sr. (Notre Dame)
Tyler Kuprianchik, Northport, FO, Jr. (Mount Saint Mary's)

Honorable Mention:

Alec Gregorek, Shoreham, A, Soph. 
A.J. Alexander, Syosset, A, Sr. (Providence)
Michael Meyer, Northport, D, Jr. (Fairfield) 
Francisco Cortes, Shoreham, M, Jr. (Harvard)
Luke Mangan, Sachem East, A, Sr. (St. John's)
Brian Luzzi, Bethpage, A, Sr. (Stony Brook)
Tyler Schwartz, Shoreman, LSM, Sr. (UNC)
Jake Tolentino, Manhasset, D, Sr. (Georgetown) 

Player of The Year: Joey Spallina, Mt. Sinai, A, Jr. (Syracuse) 
Midfielder of the Year: Andrew McAdorey, St. Anthony's, Sr. (Duke) 
Defenseman of the Year: Jake Wilson, Shoreham, Sr. (Duke)  
Goalie of  the Year: Alex Zepf, Chaminade, G, Sr. (Notre Dame)

Click Here to View the 2021 HS Girls Lacrosse All BOTC Media Team

Last edited by TM@BOTC; . Reason: Missed Listed Players