BOTC BOTC
The UnD1sputed Showcase (Boys & Girls) in June & the Girls LI Showcase is Open for Registration on CBLaxers.com - Don't Miss Out as 88 Players Only Accepted! | Invest for Growth - ADVERTISE with us!
BOTC GIRLS BOTC BOY BACK OF THE CAGE
BOTC GIRLS BOTC BOY MOST RECENT POSTS
Boys High School Lax
by Anonymous -
Girls High School Lax
by Anonymous -
BOTC GIRLS BOTC BOY Forum Statistics
Forums20
Topics3,802
Posts385,545
Members2,606
Most Online62,980
Feb 6th, 2020
BOTC GIRLS BOTC BOY FOLLOW US ON TWITTER
Previous Thread
Next Thread
New Reply
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Girls LI travel teams and league references?
Back of THE CAGE
OP Offline
Back of THE CAGE
Hey all! I'm new to BOTC and kind of new to the world of lax.

My 9th grade daughter has been playing travel lax for the past few years. We just recently switched club teams because my daughter was looking to be more competitive.

I've seen references to travel/club team "leagues" in this forum. How do you know what league your team is in? I've never actually heard any coaches make mention of this before nor have I seen any mention of it at tournaments.

Just curious!
Thanks in advance smile

Like Reply Quote
BOTC GIRLS BOTC BOY BACK OF THE CAGE SPONSORS

Re: Girls LI travel teams and league references?
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
LI travel Clubs do not play against each other willingly, there is not a spring or summer league for club teams. That said
LI Junior Lacrosse did have a summer league this year for middle and high school teams, which was the first time that was done. Most teams were based on your school although there were a few club teams sprinkled in mostly YJ & Elevate. I doubt it will be repeated although I thought it was done very well.

Like Reply Quote
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
This was the second year in a row for the summer league. He should do a fall league also.

Like Reply Quote
Back of THE CAGE
OP Offline
Back of THE CAGE