Winter Clinics & Preseason Training Available - Check Camps/Clinics Forum Section | Registration is now Open for the UnD1sputed Showcases!!
Girls High School
by Anonymous -
Forum Statistics
Most Online62,980
Feb 6th, 2020
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
The 2018 Tewaaraton List is Trimmed to 25 Nominees
Joined: Oct 2010
Posts: 436
Likes: 4
Back of THE CAGE
OP Offline
Back of THE CAGE
Joined: Oct 2010
Posts: 436
Likes: 4
The Tewaaraton Foundation has announced the 25 men’s and 25 women’s nominees for the 2018 Tewaaraton Award. The Tewaaraton Award is recognized as the pre-eminent lacrosse award, annually honoring the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States.

This is a remarkable accomplishment for these student-athletes,” said Jeffrey H, Chairman of The Tewaaraton Foundation. “The Foundation and its board congratulates these talented players and their respective teams for being recognized by the Selection Committees as Tewaaraton Nominees."

Five men’s and five women’s finalists will be selected from these groups, announced on Thursday, May 10 and invited to the 18th annual Tewaaraton Award Ceremony on Thursday, May 31 in Washington, D.C. The men’s award nominees include players from 20 different schools, including 2017 finalists Trevor Baptiste (Denver), Connor Fields (Albany), Ben Reeves (Yale), and Pat Spencer (Loyola).

In all, 9 players return from last year’s list of nominees.

The 25 men’s nominees:

Dox Aitken, Virginia - Soph., Midfield
Gerard Arceri, Penn State - Soph., Face-Off
Trevor Baptiste, Denver - Sr., Face-Off
Jared Bernhardt, Maryland - Soph., Attack
Dan Bucaro, Georgetown - Jr., Attack
Jack Concannon, Hofstra - Sr., Goalie
Christian Cuccinello, Villanova - Sr., Attack
Connor Fields, Albany - Sr., Attack
Zach Goodrich, Towson - Jr., Midfield
Justin Guterding, Duke - Sr., Attack
Jules Heningburg, Rutgers - Sr., Attack
Foster Huggins, Loyola - Sr., Defense
TD Ierlan, Albany - Soph., Face-Off
Connor Kelly, Maryland - Sr., Midfield
Michael Kraus, Virginia - Soph., Attack
Ian Mackay, Vermont - Sr., Midfield
Ben Randall, Ohio State - Sr., Defense
Ben Reeves, Yale - Sr., Attack
Will Sands, Bucknell - Sr., Attack
John Sexton, Notre Dame - Sr., Longstick Midfield
Michael Sowers, Princeton - Soph., Attack
Pat Spencer, Loyola - Jr., Attack
Jeff Teat, Cornell - Soph., Attack
Joel Tinney, Hopkins - Sr., Midfield
Ethan Walker, Denver - Soph., Attack

This year’s list of women’s nominees features players from 15 different schools, led by Boston College, University of Maryland, and Northwestern with three a piece. Returning this year are 2017 finalists Marie McCool (North Carolina) and Kylie Ohmiller (Stony Brook). In all, six players return from the 2017 list of nominees.

The 25 women’s nominees:

Sam Apuzzo, Boston College - Jr., Attack
Dempsey Arsenault, Boston College - Jr., Midfield
Kasey Behr, Virginia - Sr., Midfield
Julia Braig, Maryland - Jr., Defense
Jenna Collins, Navy - Sr., Midfield
Olivia Conti, Towson - Soph., Defense
Shelby Frederick, Northwestern - Sr., Attack
Kristen Gaudian, James Madison - Sr., Attack
Haley Hicklen, Florida - Jr., Goalie
Darby Kiernan, Colorado - Sr., Attack
Selena Lasota, Northwestern - Jr., Attack
Julia Lisella, Colorado - Jr., Goalie
Marie McCool, North Carolina - Sr., Midfield
Elizabeth Miller, Boston College - Jr., Defense
Courtney Murphy, Stony Brook - Redshirt Senior, Attack
Kelsey Murray, Stanford - Redshirt Senior, Attack
Sheila Nesselbush, Northwestern - Sr., Midfield
Katie O'Donnell, Penn State - Sr., Midfield
Kylie Ohlmiller, Stony Brook - Sr., Attack
Lindsey Ronbeck, Florida - Jr., Attack
Gabby Rosenzweig, Penn - Soph, Attack
Megan Taylor, Maryland - Jr., Goalie
Taylor VanThof, Loyola - Jr., Midfield
Haley Warden, James Madison - Sr., Midfield
Megan Whittle, Maryland - Sr., Attack

This year’s initial Tewaaraton Watch Lists were announced on March 1 and included the top 50 men’s and women’s college lacrosse players in the country. Two rounds of additions to the Watch Lists were announced, on March 22 and April 12. The five men’s and five women’s finalists will be announced on Thursday, May 10 at a special reception at the University Club of Washington, DC. For information on attended this exciting event, please visit For more information on the Tewaaraton Award, how to donate to this non-profit or to attend this year’s May 31 ceremony, visit Like and follow The Tewaaraton Foundation at, and

About The Tewaaraton Foundation
Founded at the University Club of Washington, DC and first presented in 2001, the Tewaaraton Award is recognized as the preeminent lacrosse award, annually honoring the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States. Endorsed by the Mohawk Nation Council of Elders and U.S. Lacrosse, the Tewaaraton Award symbolizes lacrosse’s centuries-old roots in Native American heritage. The Tewaaraton Foundation ensures the integrity and advances the mission of this award. Each year, the Tewaaraton Award celebrates one of the six tribal nations of the Iroquois Confederacy – the Mohawk, Cayuga, Oneida, Onondaga, Seneca and Tuscarora – and presents two scholarships to students of Native American descent. To learn more about The Tewaaraton Foundation, please visit


Re: The 2018 Tewaaraton List is Trimmed to 25 Nominees
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 11
Back of THE CAGE
Back of THE CAGE
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 11
Final 5 prediction for womens?

Link Copied to Clipboard

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.4