Legendary former NYIT men's lacrosse coach Jack Kaley again is a Hall of Famer.

Kaley, who won four national championships at NYIT, is to be enshrined in the Intercollegiate Men's Lacrosse Coaches Association Hall of Fame during a Friday night ceremony in Baltimore.

Kaley's induction class includes Avery Blake Sr. (Swarthmore, Penn), Dave Cottle (Maryland, Loyola), Tom Hayes (Drexel, Rutgers), Sid Jamieson (Bucknell), [ChillLaxin] Szlasa (Navy, Washington and Lee, Towson) and Morris Touchstone (Army, Yale).

Kaley actually talked Hayes into playing lacrosse while both attended Long Island's Sewanhaka High School.

"This class, like those before, includes leaders of the game from past to present," said J.B. Clarke, president of the IMLCA and head coach of reigning Division II national champion Limestone College. "The International Lacrosse Federation's U-19 champions cup is named after Tom Hayes. And the United States Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association names its coach of the year after Morris Touchstone. Each coach in this class has made significant contributions to the game, and I'm excited to witness their enshrinement."

Kaley was inducted as part of the inaugural class of the East Coast Conference Hall of Fame in May, and had been inducted into the NYIT Athletics Hall of Fame in 2009 — the year he retired.

His other enshrinements include the U.S. Lacrosse National Hall of Fame, the Long Island Metro Lacrosse Foundation Hall of Fame and the Sewanhaka High School Hall of Fame.

"This is my year for Hall of Fames," Kaley quipped.

Kaley produced a 185-33 record with the Bears from 1993 through 2009 — good for an .849 winning percentage. He was Division II's all-time leader in wins at the time of his retirement. Nearly a decade later, he still ranks second in career victories. His winning percentage currently ranks second as well.

During his tenure at NYIT, Kaley led the Bears to five conference championships, eight NCAA Tournaments and six national championship game appearances. His squads won national titles in 1997, 2003, '05 and '08.

His 1997 championship team was inducted as a unit into the NYIT Athletics Hall of Fame on July 10.

His team's success led to numerous other individual honors. Kaley was a three-time conference Coach of the Year, a two-time Field Turf Division II Coach of the Year and a four-time USILA Division II Coach of the Year. Kaley also was named the USILA "Howdy Myers" Man of the Year in 2007.