BOTC BOTC
The UnD1sputed Showcase (Boys & Girls) in June & the Girls LI Showcase is Open for Registration on CBLaxers.com - Don't Miss Out as 88 Players Only Accepted! | Invest for Growth - ADVERTISE with us!
BOTC GIRLS BOTC BOY BACK OF THE CAGE
BOTC GIRLS BOTC BOY MOST RECENT POSTS
Boys High School Lax
by Anonymous -
BOTC GIRLS BOTC BOY Forum Statistics
Forums20
Topics3,814
Posts387,715
Members2,608
Most Online62,980
Feb 6th, 2020
BOTC GIRLS BOTC BOY FOLLOW US ON TWITTER
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 25 of 48 1 2 23 24 25 26 27 47 48
Re: Boys 2025 - 5th Grade Fall 2017/Summer 2018
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
Originally Posted by Anonymous

As has been pointed out in previous posts, that is non starter as an argument - EVERY other NCAA sport has no issue recruiting student athletes that play age-based. Please try again!

I am not an expert on all sports and all recruiting processes but I am pretty well versed on lacrosse recruiting - I am not aware of another sport that the school season is practically meaningless and most to all of the recruiting is done through summer teams/ tournaments and showcases ALL of which are done by graduating class not birth year. If you want to look at Hockey that is similar as it is also a non revenue sport. From the get go youth hockey is age based not graduating year based and it works for them because the golden ring in hockey is the NHL draft and that is age based. For lacrosse the ultimate prize is a recruited spot on a college team and that was, is and always will be grade based, it is how the college coaches like it and it is how it is always going to be.